Bio templates to help tell your brand story

I got my hands on this great resource from Hubspot, it’s filled with several templates to help you put together a great bio.

Here’s the bullet summary and a few examples:

1. Don’t limit yourself to one bio.
  2. Explain how you got to where you are.
  3. Give away something personal.
  4. Ask a coworker or manager for input.
  5. Don’t start from scratch.
  6. Focus on action verbs.

Examples:

1. With an extensive background in ____, I am an expert on ____ and ____. This work led me to my current role at [Company] where I am responsible for ____, ____, and ____. Some of my current projects include ____ and ____.

2. My name is [NAME] and I’m a [Job Title] at [Company] based in [Location]. By day, you can find me ____, ____, or ____. By night, I’m typically ____ or ____. Follow along on Twitter: @YourHandleHere.

3. [NAME] began his/her career with [COMPANY], gaining unparalleled experience in the ____ space, while also establishing himself/herself as a respected ____. Currently working as a [JOB TITLE] for [COMPANY], [NAME] is widely known for his/her ____, ____, and ____ expertise. While his/her speaking engagements have taken him/her around the world, [NAME] is proud to call [LOCATION] home.

4. From ____ and ____ to ____ and ____, I’ve developed a deep understanding of ____ over my [Number] years in the ____ industry.
    As a ____ professional, I take pride in ____ and thrive on ____. I enjoy working in a ____ environment, as it allows me to ____, ____, and ____.
    Currently, I work as a [Job Title] at [Company], where I am focused on ____ and ____. During my time at [Company], I have helped the [Your Department] team ____ and ____, while maintaining ____ and ____.

Click here to get your hands on a copy.
Enjoyy

~end~

Feedback

Please let me know on a scale of 1-5 with 1 being poor and 5 being great, how well this content performed within the specified categories below.